Skip to main content

International SOS Foundation 2017 Duty of Care Awards

The International SOS Foundation launched the annual 2017 Global Duty of Care Awards, recognising organisations and individuals with a proactive approach to travel risk mitigation. The awards honour those who design, implement and improve systems to mitigate travel, health and security risks and contribute to effectively protecting workers overseas.

The global call for submissions is now open to all organisations, institutions and non-governmental organisations. The 2017 Global Duty of Care Awards will be presented in the following categories:
  1. Innovation
  2. Thought Leadership
  3. Resilient Care
  4. Communication
  5. Partnership 
  6. Remote Healthcare (new category)
  7. Return on Investment for Travel Risk Mitigation (new category)
  8. Ambassador of Duty of Care (individual) (new category)
  9. German Mittelstand: Duty of Care Programme (new category; German based companies)

Information for Entering the Global Duty of Care Awards;

  • Organisations and individuals may download the nomination form here. Entries may be submitted via email at 
  • The awards entry period closes on Friday, 17 March 2017.
  • The awards shortlist announcement will be on Monday, 10 April, 2017.
  • To learn more, visit